All Systems Operational

About This Site

This is the official status page for Login.gov. Our uptime goal is 99.9% for all of our products and services. You can read more about our program at https://www.login.gov.

Login (secure.login.gov) Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Brochure site (https://login.gov) Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Customer Support Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Customer Support Online Form ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Customer Support Phone Line ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Major outage
Partial outage
No downtime recorded on this day.
No data exists for this day.
had a major outage.
had a partial outage.
Throughput
Fetching
Response Time (ms)
Fetching
Error Rate
Fetching
Past Incidents
Feb 21, 2024

No incidents reported today.

Feb 20, 2024
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Feb 20, 18:37 EST
Investigating - Montana state driver's license information is unavailable. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after service has been restored.

All other Login.gov functionality continues to operate normally.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 20, 10:52 EST
Feb 19, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 18, 2024
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 18, 12:00 EST
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 17, 12:00 EST
Scheduled - Impact Low - Downstream provider maintenance for a subset of identity verification users

Maintenance Window
UTC 2024-02-17 05:00 PM to 2024-02-18 05:00 PM
Eastern 2024-02-17 12:00 PM to 2024-02-18 12:00 PM
Central 2024-02-17 11:00 AM to 2024-02-18 11:00 AM
Mountain 2024-02-17 10:00 AM to 2024-02-18 10:00 AM
Pacific 2024-02-17 09:00 AM to 2024-02-18 09:00 AM
Alaska 2024-02-17 08:00 AM to 2024-02-18 08:00 AM
Hawaii 2024-02-17 07:00 AM to 2024-02-18 07:00 AM

Maryland state driver's license information will be unavailable during this planned maintenance. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after the maintenance window has closed.

All other Login.gov functionality will continue to operate normally during this window.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 5, 16:51 EST
Feb 17, 2024
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 17, 10:00 EST
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 17, 08:00 EST
Scheduled - Impact Low - Downstream provider maintenance for a subset of identity verification users

Maintenance Window
UTC 2024-02-17 01:00 PM to 2024-02-17 03:00 PM
Eastern 2024-02-17 08:00 AM to 2024-02-17 10:00 AM
Central 2024-02-17 07:00 AM to 2024-02-17 09:00 AM
Mountain 2024-02-17 06:00 AM to 2024-02-17 08:00 AM
Pacific 2024-02-17 05:00 AM to 2024-02-17 07:00 AM
Alaska 2024-02-17 04:00 AM to 2024-02-17 06:00 AM
Hawaii 2024-02-17 03:00 AM to 2024-02-17 05:00 AM

Delaware state driver's license information will be unavailable during this planned maintenance. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after the maintenance window has closed.

All other Login.gov functionality will continue to operate normally during this window.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 16, 16:50 EST
Feb 16, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 15, 2024
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 15, 04:00 EST
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 15, 01:00 EST
Scheduled - Impact: [High] Services unavailable during entire maintenance window

Maintenance Window
UTC 2024-02-15 06:00 AM to 2024-02-15 09:00 AM
Eastern 2024-02-15 01:00 AM to 2024-02-15 04:00 AM
Central 2024-02-15 12:00 AM to 2024-02-15 03:00 AM
Mountain 2024-02-14 11:00 PM to 2024-02-15 02:00 AM
Pacific 2024-02-14 10:00 PM to 2024-02-15 01:00 AM
Alaska 2024-02-14 09:00 PM to 2024-02-15 12:00 AM
Hawaii 2024-02-14 08:00 PM to 2024-02-14 11:00 PM

Login.gov will be conducting database maintenance during this time. Users will see our maintenance page and all services will be unavailable during this change. We will update this page (status.login.gov) as soon as service has been fully restored.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Jan 30, 15:54 EST
Feb 14, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 13, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 12, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 11, 2024
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 11, 19:00 EST
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 9, 19:00 EST
Scheduled - Impact Low - Downstream provider maintenance for a subset of identity verification users

Maintenance Window
UTC 2024-02-10 12:00 AM to 2024-02-12 12:00 AM
Eastern 2024-02-09 07:00 PM to 2024-02-11 07:00 PM
Central 2024-02-09 06:00 PM to 2024-02-11 06:00 PM
Mountain 2024-02-09 05:00 PM to 2024-02-11 05:00 PM
Pacific 2024-02-09 04:00 PM to 2024-02-11 04:00 PM
Alaska 2024-02-09 03:00 PM to 2024-02-11 03:00 PM
Hawaii 2024-02-09 02:00 PM to 2024-02-11 02:00 PM

Mississippi state driver's license information will be unavailable during this planned maintenance. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after the maintenance window has closed.

All other Login.gov functionality will continue to operate normally during this window.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 6, 12:15 EST
Feb 10, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 9, 2024
Feb 8, 2024

No incidents reported.

Feb 7, 2024
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 7, 20:00 EST
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 7, 19:00 EST
Scheduled - Impact Low - Downstream provider maintenance for a subset of identity verification users

Maintenance Window
UTC 2024-02-08 12:00 AM to 2024-02-08 01:00 AM
Eastern 2024-02-07 07:00 PM to 2024-02-07 08:00 PM
Central 2024-02-07 06:00 PM to 2024-02-07 07:00 PM
Mountain 2024-02-07 05:00 PM to 2024-02-07 06:00 PM
Pacific 2024-02-07 04:00 PM to 2024-02-07 05:00 PM
Alaska 2024-02-07 03:00 PM to 2024-02-07 04:00 PM
Hawaii 2024-02-07 02:00 PM to 2024-02-07 03:00 PM

Florida state driver's license information will be unavailable during this planned maintenance. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after the maintenance window has closed.

All other Login.gov functionality will continue to operate normally during this window.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 7, 16:44 EST
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Feb 7, 14:10 EST
Update - Our vendor is back online as of 2:05pm Eastern
Feb 7, 14:09 EST
Investigating - Michigan state driver's license information is unavailable. Users who experience a problem with identity verification are asked to try again after service has been restored.

All other Login.gov functionality continues to operate normally.

Partners may submit any questions or concerns through our Partner Support system: https://logingov.zendesk.com/

Feb 7, 13:14 EST